The Gospel of John

Workbook by Linda A. Ratcliff, Th.D.

PDF Workbook

Online Workbook: Table of Contents

CHAPTER 1: The Word became flesh, John the Baptist denies being the Savior, John testifies about Jesus
CHAPTER 2: Jesus changes water into wine, Jesus clears the temple courts.
CHAPTER 3: Jesus teaches Nicodemus, John testifies again about Jesus
CHAPTER 4: Jesus talks with a Samaritan woman, the disciples rejoin Jesus, many Samaritans believe, Jesus heals an official's son
CHAPTER 5: The healing at the pool, the authority of the Son, testimonies about Jesus
CHAPTER 6: Jesus feeds the 5,000, Jesus walks on water, Jesus the Bread of Life, many disciples desert Jesus
CHAPTER 7: Jesus goes to the Festival of Tabernacles, Jesus teaches at the Festival, division over Who Jesus is, unbelief of the Jewish leaders
CHAPTER 8: Dispute over Jesus' testimony, dispute over Who Jesus is, dispute over whose children Jesus' opponents are, Jesus' claims about Himself
CHAPTER 9: Jesus heals a man born blind, the Pharisees investigate the healing, spiritual blindness
CHAPTER 10: The Good Shepherd and His sheep, further conflict over Jesus' claims
CHAPTER 11: The death of Lazarus, Jesus comforts the sisters of Lazarus, Jesus raises Lazarus from the dead, the plot to kill Jesus
CHAPTER 12: Jesus anointed at Bethany, Jesus comes to Jerusalem as King, Jesus predicts His death, belief and unbelief among the Jews
CHAPTER 13: Jesus washes HIs disciples' feet, Jesus predicts His betrayal, Jesus predicts Peter's denial
CHAPTER 14: Jesus comforts His disciples, Jesus the Way to the Father, Jesus promises the Holy Spirit
CHAPTER 15: The Vine and the branches, the world hates the disciples, the work of the Holy Spirit
CHAPTER 16: The Advocate will come, the disciples' grief will turn to joy
CHAPTER 17: Jesus prays to be glorified, Jesus prays for His disciples, Jesus prays for all believers
CHAPTER 18: Jesus is arrested, Peter's first denial, the high priest questions Jesus, Peter's second and third denials, Jesus before Pilate
CHAPTER 19: Jesus is sentenced to be crucified, the crucifixion of Jesus, the death of Jesus, the burial of Jesus
CHAPTER 20: The empty tomb, Jesus appears to Mary Magdalene, Jesus appears to His disciples, Jesus appears to Thomas, the purpose of John's gospel
CHAPTER 21: Jesus and the miraculous catch of fish, Jesus reinstates Peter,

Note: If you accidently submit the lesson before you are ready, just open this page again and begin with the
question where you left off. If you wish to quit and continue later, hit the submit button and when you have time,
pick up with the question where you left off. We will combine the answer sheets together into one response for you

Back to Biblical Studies Curriculum